Senate Education and Career Readiness Committee

Learn more at https://committees.senate.michigan.gov.

2021 - 2022



REPUBLICAN CHAIR Lana Theis Livingston and Western Washtenaw Counties (517) 373-2420 SenLTheis@senate.michigan.gov



REPUBLICAN
Jim Runestad
Oakland County (part) - Northville, Novi,
Orchard Lake, South Lyon
517-373-1758
SenJRunestad@senate.michigan.gov



DEMOCRATIC MINORITY VICE CHAIR
Dayna Polehanki
Wayne County Livonia
517-373-7350
sendpolehanki@senate.michigan.gov



REPUBLICAN VICE CHAIR
Ken Horn
Genesee (part) and Saginaw Counties
517-373-1760
SenKHorn@senate.michigan.gov



Kevin Daley
Bay, Lapeer and Tuscola Counties
517-373-1777
senkdaley@senate.michigan.gov



DEMOCRAT
Erika Geiss
Wayne County - Belleville, Flat Rock, Taylor
517-373-7800
senegeiss@senate.michigan.gov



Public policy in the best interest of children and families

michiganschildren.org