

Senator Wayne Schmidt 
Committee Chair

## Appropriations Subcommittee on K-12 and Michigan Department of Education

Welcome to the Appropriations Subcommittee on K-12 and Michigan Department of Education Committee web page. I welcome citizens to contact me or other committee members regarding bills or proposals our committee is addressing. Individuals needing special accommodations to participate in a committee meeting may contact my Committee Clerk to request the necessary assistance.

If for any reason you believe the information on this website is incomplete or incorrect, please contact Kathryn Summers at 517-373-2768.

## **Committee Members**

- Wayne Schmidt (R) Chair
- Rick Outman (R) Majority Vice Chair
- ☑ Jon Bumstead (R)
- Kevin Daley (R)
- Lana Theis (R)
- Rosemary Bayer (D) Minority Vice Chair
- Dayna Polehanki (D)

Clerk: Kathryn Summers 517-373-2768

Legislation Referred to this Committee [2]

Subscribe to Committee Notices via e-mail

Committee Audio Files Z

## **Regularly Scheduled Meetings**

Thursdays, 8:30 AM

Harry T. Gast Appropriations Room